Contact

Soldiner Straße 103, 13359 Berlin, Tel.: +49.174. 393 19 42

About us

Past events

16.06. - 02.07.2023 ARTIVISM

16. Juni bis 2. Juli. Vernissage: 16.06., 16-21 Uhr. Finissage mit Performance: 30.06., 16-21 Uhr. Öffnungszeiten wie angegeben und nach Vereinbarung unter 0163-2522482 oder info@hohenthalundbergen.de

ARTIVISM is an international exhibition concept taking place in Berlin for the first time.
It mainly exhibits digital prints of original artworks, presented like the so-called Exquisite Corpse. Thus, one of the main concerns of SHIM ECO is fulfilled and only a very small CO2 footprint is left behind.
ARTIVISM comprises three exhibitions: Berlin, Bridgeport (New York/USA) and ARTSY and features works by international artists of different generations.
NFTs by the Romanian-French artist Alexandra Mas will be presented for the first time. A selection of the award-winning art films from Artivism “The Dream” (Sorano and Venice, 2022) by Nana Dix, Maria Marshall and Bernard Garo & Marc Décosterd can also be re-watched here.
For the finissage 30 June, the Luxembourg-Russian artist Liza Sterligova-Diederich will engrave live tattoos.
ARTIVISM is sustainable and affordable for all participants. The project is supported by SHIM Art Network, SHIM ECO and the art and style magazine THE EDGE.

*SHIM Art Network is an art exhibition company that fills the gaps in the art world, providing exhibition opportunities to artists, curators, galleries, universities, and other organizations and affiliations with exhibition space for their projects on- and off-line. SHIM Art Network cooperates with the e-commerce platform ARTSY.
*SHIM ECO is an artist group founded in 2021 in the USA and part of the SHIM Art Network. Their central concern is climate change, the environment and social justice.
*ARTIVISM is an expression and result of the SHIM ECO art group.

More information you find here: https://www.mastassini.com/artivism; https://www.artsy.net/partner/shim-art-network https://www.shhhim.com/about

Some artists from the exhibition: Nana Dix, Roz Delacour, Martin Dobbeck, Bernard Garo & Marc Décosterd, Anton Laiko, Sebastian Layral, Mina Lindschau, Maria Marshall, Alexandra Mas, Haralampi G. Oroschakoff, Dodi Reifenberg, Andreas Wolf, Henri Kirsch, Daruuschh.

26.04. - 28.04.2024 Графіка: Харківський осередок. Берлін 2024

28.06. - 29.06.2024 Caminamos sobre abismos – Über Abgründe gehen – Walking over abysses

23.02. - 25.02.2024 Fragments

Finnish painter Roberto Aarnio inquires into oneself with his mental landscapes that are meant to question emotions and one’s own space among others. Juxtaposed against his mental landscapes are representations of concepts, conjectures and playful exaggerations. These incomplete or inefficiently organised pieces come together in a composition called “Fragments”.

“Fragments” delves into the essence of human existence by waving through our emotions and perceptions with vivid mirroring pieces. The exploration of introspection and the dynamic interplay between conjectures and exaggerations are the focal points of his works.

The complexity of every-day life intertwined with nature, as well as our milieu of existence provide the stage for Aarnio’s work. He compares the routine life and its emotional journey while viewing these fragments as a whole.

29.03.2024 Daniel Heinrich / Misha Shenbrot Im Rahmen. Gemeinsam.

Nur am 29.03.2024 ab 18.00

31.05. - 02.06.2024 Vielen Dank für die Blumen! – Sarah Schultz – Yanka Smetanina

31.05.-02.06.24

24.11. - 26.11.2023 ONE AGAINST ALL

24.11.2023

26.01. - 28.01.2024 The Refuge - The Sanctuary. Timo Nentwig

26.–28.1.2024

Timo Nentwig would like to sensitize today’s throwaway society not only through the understanding
of material and technology, but also to make them break out of the virtual world. As his
previous works have already shown, he hereby shows us the emergence of a harmonious
interplay between "inside and outside" (Gallery 61 and Artists).
"Everybody needs space which he himself can fill" is the principle for artistic creation.
For a closer understanding:

Timo wants to clarify to society that not everything we consider "garbage" is actually
garbage and must be thrown away. From every seeming "useless” small or large thing can
be integrated into our lives in a new way, making it useful or valuable again for our society
or for our environment.

With his work he opposes the trend of today’s consumer society and shows that not
always new materials are needed to create "small miracles".

T.N. wants to show us the way back to craftsmanship and interpersonal relationships, take
us out of the virtual world of our modern technology and out of anonymity. T.N. wants to
show us the way back to the craft and interpersonal relationships, show the way out of the
virtual world of our modern technology and out of anonymity.
Create something together. Working hand in hand with each other again and rediscovering
the love of craftsmanship together. From something "old" create something "new and
incorporate the awareness of our fellow man and our environment", that is the message
that Timo embodies with his work.

Concert:  26.01.2024, 8 pm

“SPLASH LEMON”

Andreas Günther Keys

Janco Bystron Drums

29.09. - 01.10.2023 Glory to U...

25.08. - 27.08.2023 Phantom Gallery - Medium Drawing

25–27. August 2023

For the first time in Berlin
Phantom Gallery – Medium Drawing
Phantom Gallery presents international artists living in Germany who work with the medium of drawing.
Phantom Gallery was purchased in 2022 in New York and is an ongoing project of the Dead Artists Society (2006 – ∞). Pop-up exhibitions have been organized in collaboration with other galleries, curators and exhibition venues.
The exhibition at Berlin’s Künstlerkolonie Wedding was initiated in cooperation with Blah-Blah Project Raum, Berlin + Drawing Radio, Woltersdorf.

Opening: Friday, August 25, 6–9pm

Soldiner Str. 103 , 13359 Berlin

Opening hours:

Sat. August 26, 1–4pm

Sun. August 27, 1–4pm

Artists: 

Catherine Lorent https://catherinelorent.net

Ricarda Hoop https://ricardahoop.de/

Frank Diersch http://frank-diersch.de/

Marcus Neufanger https://vandergrintengalerie.com/artists/marcus-neufanger/

Michael Kalmbach  http://michaelkalmbach.de

MishMash http://www.mishmash.ru

Dead Artists Society – Jackson Pollock 
http://juliakissina.com/artworks/dead-artists-society/

Laura Bruce   https://www.laura-bruce.com

Julia Kissina http://juliakissina.com 

Klaus Killisch www.klaus-killisch.de

Andrey Klassen https://www.andreyklassen.com

Anton Laiko http://www.cargocollective.com/antonlaiko

Kata Unger  http://www.kata-unger.com/

Raymond Pettibon

Drawing Radio: https://radio-woltersdorf.org/redaktion-drawing-radio/

 

© Catherine Lorent
© Frank Diersch

 

© Frank Diersch
© Andrey Klassen

 

@ Andrey Klassen
@ Catherine Lorent

 

© Julia Kissina
© Julia Kissina

Image Title: @Klaus Killisch